Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

I'm ready for my doctoral diploma (manifesting)
2021-04-19, 5:03 p.m.

I am ready to be a psychologist. I'm ready for huge red persian rugs and abstract art that patients ponder while they tell me their stories. Stacks of National Geographic magazines and art books in my waiting room.

i have to imagine the future is going to be thrilling, exciting, and the culmination of hard work. no more neck spasms going through my brain, joy and not sadness, peace where i'm grieving. i sacrificed so much to go study to be a dr and it's going to be worth it. i'm ready for my continued success. i couldn't be there when my dog died but i know he remembers me. i know if it was possible for him to still be here, he would be. i have hundreds of pics of him. i'm going to print them out and make a big collage.

i still remember how my dog's fur smells when he's clean and how his warm little squirmy body felt in my arms. in my future office i will have a huge picture of him behind me with diplomas and my pain will go away completely, so i can exercise and not feel like my body is falling apart. i'll get that exercise high again, that good burn that resolves quickly. i'll be able to do what i did when i was an undergrad, start at intermediate yoga and feel great within days.

last - next