Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

What was the name of that book?!?!
2010-02-02, 8:29 p.m.

I was in the mid manhattan library when I was in high school and I found a great book.

It was about a man who found a stash of pills that were the ultimate smart drug. He could learn anything while he was on them. He even taught himself to trade stocks and he made a fortune. Then he calls a woman he knew in the past that took the drug and when he hears her voicemail message he realizes that she ran out of the drug...her enthusiasm and joy for life are totally gone. Then he starts to notice that his stash of pills is dwindling.

That's as far as I got. I wrote the name of the book down, but then I lost the notebook. I've been trying to figure out the name of this book for many years. I thought it was Through a Door, but I can't find it. Something about a door. It's frustrating because this book is out there somewhere and I need to know what happens!

last - next