Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

electronic church bells in the misty morning
2010-02-12, 11:57 a.m.

Listened to a lot of folksy acoustic music last night. Washed Out, Bon Iver, Great Lake Swimmers, etc. All from Last.fm

I had to grade an exam and every time I looked over it I gave it a different score. All wavering around 70. So I gave the student a 72%. I just didn't want to look at it in the morning.

I almost considered transferring grad schools so I wouldn't have my BA and MA from the same college. The program I was looking at seemed "made up." There are certain brand new grad school programs in psychology that are springing up because of the shitty economy. They sound lovely, but have no evidence that they can find you a job. This particular program only required a GPA of 2.7 and no GRE so I was suspicious.

In the end it doesn't matter to me. I'm happy where I am and I'm close to work. I know the teachers and I unknowingly take one PhD neuro course a semester just to see if I will fail. I think it's the sexy names that draw me in, like Attentional Processes and Cognition. Hot! LOL.

There's something precious and beautiful about running up St. Nicholas when the electronic church bell rings in the misty morning.

I'm hoping to transfer for my PhD if that makes any sense. No one at my current school is doing the kind of research that I am really interested in.

last - next