Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

dissertation shabbos
2020-06-12, 5:58 p.m.

My dissertation advisor was let go today, my doctor is ignoring me again, just usual things. I know what they say about ladies who wear all black all the time. But for me, it feels comforting, like an old friend or going back home after a long trip. I've been told bright colors look beautiful on brown skin but I can't help that my favorite outfits are black. Or maybe i've been so sad lately i've been craving safety and groundedness. Its shabbos. I'm supposed to be shabbosing but my heart is aggrieved and weary. When I finish my first chapter, it will be the end of the road with my advisor and I already feel so lost. As I'm typing randomly tears roll down my face, past the dual ridges of waterproof liner.

last - next