Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

wandavision fridays & deep sleep
2021-02-26, 1:11 a.m.

I let myself be absorbed into a deep, all encompassing sleep. One that feels like the body is being pulled into the center of the bed, down into the hot center of the earth. I had no dreams. My exhaustion made it so it was difficult to even wake up at 11 am. I love the part of the early morning when i look at the time and i still have a space to rest. that delicious portion of time when pain hasn't re-activated for the day & my brain is preoccupied with rest, the deep rest in the chilly morning, under two blankets i chose for their layering abilities, a fuzzy oversized blanket meant for the sofa and a light dorm blanket for an "XL Twin" mattress. The base layer, a flat sheet, smooth, cold, and embossed with barely perceptible paisley pattern that shines in the smallest sliver of light emitted from the corner of the window where the black out shades don't hide the glaring blue of morning.

I wake up and feel my body pulled over the growing slope of my mattress coming off the box spring. i remember that i was talking to him until 4 AM, after passing out for an hour, narcotic like stupor sleep from early morning 9-5 schedule relics. I look at my phone, he texted at 6 AM to let me know Wandavision was great. I realize I'll have to wait 8 hours to discuss it when I get around to watching it. Alone in my thoughts, then imbued with the ridiculous strongly worded email thrown around to me to mind COVID restrictions in an empty office building. I remember that I was the one who asked them to abide by them in the first place. I shake off this hypocrisy, this need to assert dominance, with a short text, "okay, sorry about that" and continue watching the credits of Wandavision. I call him and he tells me he is in the stuporous (i guess thats not a word) sleep I just enjoyed. So I come here, and write about the cliffhanger blips this show sends. and how much i loved sleep.

last - next