Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Dark Obsidian Akashic Records Building
2021-10-14, 6:27 p.m.

I saw an obsidian skateboard and thought it would make a good scrying stone. I don't know if I dreamed that I was in a doorway made of similarly shiny stone with incense or smoke moving through it or if I was just moving through images in my mind in a semi conscious state. I am reaching the state of mind emptiness needed to work on dissertation. I'm trying to write every day as long as I have my medication, which lasts on average of 25 days once I take my MS medication and my pain increases exponentially.

Back to my dark obsidian academia. Maybe my akashic records are in an obsidian building, sacred like the kaaba. i know understand the connections of the taif roses and my akashic records in an obsidian building. the kaaba is made from obsidian, washed in the oil of the taif rose. I've been dreaming of taif roses for a few days now and my synchronicities have been associated with obsidian and taif roses.

i think technology is decreasing our attention spans. i've been inundated with the stupid reels feature, letting my brain get attracted by these click bait stupid titles and scenes and observed how the editing is continuously eroding our ability to slow down and concentrate with patience. so our only solution becomes to take amphetamines for adhd types of problems, when the enduring solution could be to meditate, and slow down the rate at which stimuli is entering the fovea. i'm quite proud of myself for using the word fovea after all these years. it was a very stressful thing when i accidentally got enrolled in behavioral neuroscience and couldn't understand it for the life of me

The only reason I've made this tangent is because I'm trying to say that in our addiction to these rapidly moving glittery objects and the tantalizing promise of viral internet fame, we have lost our centers and the spiritual depth we could reach, these hungers for the vapid dopamine surges are merely different forms of hunger for the presence of the divine.

last - next