Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

A tombstone for digital tears and Reading Rainbow
2009-02-19, 1:47 p.m.

I'm still thinking about our friend that died on 1/30. I forgot that life is like that. I forgot that people are here one day and then not, and their facebook pages kept getting written on and their comments stay on your page, so everytime you log on you remember that you can never call them up again.

A facebook page becomes a tombstone where everyone leaves digital tears.

I know he exists somewhere, but it doesn't change the feeling.

I'm going a little crazy right now because I have a semester off before I start school. I don't start work until late so I have the whole lonely day to do my grad applications. I only have two left but today is not the day to look at them.

The World to Come is a perfect book for the way i'm feeling now. I had to return it to the library, I owed $22 on it. Dara Horn was pregnant when she wrote it. She had a lot of strange dreams and she worried that something would be wrong with her baby.

I liked the Jewish myth that she put at the end. All babies know everything about the world but right before they are born, an angel taps them below the nose so they can forget it all. There's more to the story but you have to read the book. It's worth it. The World to Come by Dara Horn.

Take a look it's in a book/It's Reading Rainbow!

last - next