Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Sunday Best
2009-08-30, 7:55 p.m.

I boiled tamarinds in a mug of water when I came home to a lonely house. I broke the brittle shell and coiled them in the bottom of the cup. The water loosened the gummy flesh.

My sister called me but she talked about silly things that I wasn't really listening to. Voices just sound like human static on a sleepy Sunday like today. I just said yeah over and over again while I played games online.

It's nice to have the house to myself but sometimes it gets too quiet. New Yorkers aren't really accustomed to quiet.

My Netflix envelope has been here for a while. I opened it, but I've been watching in spurts. The movie is Sweeney Todd. I really like it, but it's a bit long.

My day sounds blah, but it was really beautiful. I went to church in Harlem with my bf and we walked through the park. The sun was so bright that the colours of the brownstones looked unreal. I thought I was in a different city for a moment. It was Youth Day at church and the kids did a step routine. I love step routines! They always make me smile.

last - next