Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

first entry as a grad student
2009-09-03, 12:51 a.m.

I started grad school. I'm already in a PhD class. Even though the TA is making the MA students feel like they don't belong there, I feel that I do because I took Behavioral Neuroscience a few semesters ago. (Is that too many abbreviations?) I got a B-, but I never worked so hard for a B- in my whole life. I started studying today, even though I haven't gotten the textbook from amazon yet. I've just been looking at the slides.

The class is difficult, but I try to remember how amazing the human brain is to keep positive thinking alive. Some of the things from my Behavioral Neurosci class are coming back in flashbacks. Like Substantia Nigra and Acetlycholine.

I am also in constant doubt of my decision to enroll in the general masters program. I did it because I want a PhD, but if I want to be a therapist, maybe I should enroll in the counselling division. I still want to do some research. Hard science stuff, just to challenge myself. I don't want graduate psychology to be an extended humanities course. I'm really not sure what to do or who to talk to. Adding to my doubt is the discovery that several general master's students have transferred to the counselling program. ::Sigh:: maybe I should ask the students themselves, instead of bugging the director with my inane question asking.

last - next