Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

miles to go before i sleep
2009-09-24, 12:46 a.m.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep

--Robert Frost

These lines came to me as I realized that I could not go to sleep because I had to finish my homework assignments again. The day goes by so quickly and the work is never finished the way I want it to be. It's harder and harder to balance work and grad school, even if work is just helping other people with their assignments for a few hours. I lose the time to eat, drink, go to the bathroom, keep doctor's appointments, have dreams, think my own thoughts, go on vacation, listen to "helpful" advice. But I have to convice myself that this is worth the sacrifice.

last - next