Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Don't hang your shit on me
2019-12-17, 11:23 p.m.

sometimes when my bf vents he starts yelling and re-enacting the fight he had with his parents. i know i don't have basically anyone on my caseload right now, but i'm not my bf's therapist. He wanted to re-enact the entire fight by responding the way he wanted to during the fight. I couldn't do it. I've been doing corporate business law all fucking day i can't "run lines" from this repetitive play. He didn't take it too well. I said "LET IT GO. It is within your power right in this moment to let it go and respect yourself. understand it is an invalidating relationship, you are right, now let it go and breathe." I let him direct his rage at me and resisted the urge to tell him he's severely enmeshed.

AHHH PSYCHOLOGY

I'm so drained. I'm in no condition to pop into campus tomorrow or drive 800 miles to a city which is feeling less and less like my home. But I got some work for my friend who has fallen on bad times. I even threw in an extra $100 because he's feeling really depressed. I hope he sees that I care.

last - next