Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Dark Academia II
2021-10-07, 10:51 p.m.

Scenes from a Marriage has been engrossing because of how uncomfortable, yet relatable it is in every episode. I used to think I wasn't the marrying kind. But I've had these types of interactions and closeness in most adult relationships I've had. And lately I hear small attempts at him telling me what I mean. And I smile, but hardly respond. There is nothing I can do from here but concentrate and graduate. Then re-enter the world how ever I'm meant to enter it. If our lives intersect again, then they were meant to.

My campus isn't covered in ivy and bell towers, but it has ghosts of stabbed nuns, a spiral staircase, and an adjacent cemetery, the howls of tortured doctoral students who are stoic enough to stay silent but hemorrhaging resolve loud enough for anyone with eyes.

last - next