Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

White Spring Flower Chypre, The Spirit of La Lupe
2022-03-31, 4:44 p.m.

When I first left my apartment I missed everything about it because I had so much fun but now when I look back I realize how overpriced it was for what it was and how unhappy, stressed, and overworked I was at the time just for the modicum of survival. Fixed signs idealize situations until they have to leave. That being said, I've always been happy with the smaller things in life, which leads to bigger things or staying the same.

Every week we did laundry running down the street after spending money on a dryer, watching the laundry bag get drizzled with rain, laughing.

Trying to describe "softener" in spanish, then simply saying, la cosa despues detergente, then asking them what downy is called in spanish, "acondicionar de la ropa" It made everyone laugh in the store.

The time I went to the ballet in head to toe coogi that looked like missoni and met susan sarandon.

When my ikea diamond lights reflected in his eyes my initials and we fell into a hypnotic trance.

Last night when I watched Bridgerton my heart chakra opened and I realized how much pain I've been ignoring and stuffing into my body. After it opened I felt a heat that I thought was heartburn (lol) but it didn't hurt like heartburn, it was a physical opening.

The beautiful cliffs by the Cloisters.

Projection into my parallel lives.

Sitting at the East River on cloudy days, feeling the poetry of Nick Cave and Gil Scott Heron like I feel the soul of La Lupe on 125th St. The invisible forcefield carries parts of their souls

All the versions of New York I lived through, and all the ones I missed by moving away for dreams

Warm Meyer Lemon water.

Clinique Aromatics in White, a Spring Flower Chypre

last - next