Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

navy blue pinstripe tehillim court meditation
2022-05-31, 1:11 a.m.

last week i wore head to toe navy blue to answer a summons, proud of my pinstripe pants. i was sitting on a bench outside the clerks office, reading the tehillim as i waited, watching people watch me. Or, wrapped up in their life. One woman dressed in a wedding dress with a mermaid train, with her groom in all black and her mother in cobalt blue lace. One couple getting a divorce. Now I realize that it was a beautiful hypnotic meditative space to hear god. who showed me the part of the tehillim where god said to bear suffering and poverty until he sees fit to relieve it. and i chuckled as i read and re-read it. then i stared at the inlaid tiles at the entrance in the shape of a compass. outside my father got trapped in the parking spot by a huge minvan yellow cab and i couldn't get in on account of the wrought iron flower pot blocking the passenger side. my father bumped the car backwards and made room for me as he cursed.

last - next