Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The space and the sound
2022-05-16, 7:41 p.m.

My student isn't here for the "office hour" but I'm sitting in the "new office" watching the sky from the side windows turn progressively grey and bleaker. Somehow I'm feeling recharged from it and the slightest pale blue visible from the hatched wood shutters. Four days without medicine, the medicine that makes an appreciable difference. The only things I'm on are light barbiturates for migraines and espresso. This is my third espresso in an hour. I'm starting to feel some form of normalcy. Though normalcy is an ever-evolving concept. I'm learning to roll with it like someone who exists in numerous timelines. I quick-click apply to two jobs in a jolt of productivity.

Suddenly my thought process is interrupted by the booming crackle of thunder. The sky is newspaper grey like the walls of the buildings making up the courtyard. Again, reverie interrupted by walking outside "the office." I've been detected being quiet, without scholastic activities. Then the footsteps continue. I'm devouring the quiet for as long as he allows me to perceive it. Before he realizes I'm in here having a meditative moment. He loves ever space to have sound.

last - next