Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Where is the Easter Beagle?
2009-04-12, 2:29 p.m.

I went to Easter mass even though I knew it was going to be packed full of people going to their once-a-year mass. I woke up late but I still made it there 15 minutes early. The mass started late because the church had to be completely filled with incense. The priest was having a lot of fun waving the censer around. I can still smell the incense in my hair.

He talked about our lives being filled with Good Fridays, days of sorrow. I really liked his speech today. It was one of the few times that I remembered the sermon after the service was over.

Outside, the people waiting for the Spanish service were getting antsy and clamoring for a seat. Some people were trying to enter the church against the exiting crowd. I like going to church on snowy and rainy days because it is not too crowded. Summer midday mass is also good because it is quiet, sometimes there are only four people in the whole church. The sun streams through the stained glass and makes designs on the pews.

I made Easter baskets for my cousins. I didn't know it would be so fun to make it myself. I spent $20 to make three baskets. I probably would have spent more if I had more time to make them. I didn't really know what to put in the boy basket so I just put a lot of candy. I wanted to put a hand ball but I couldn't find one. Oh well. The Easter Beagle will come soon with more presents.

last - next