Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

pain in my neck
2009-06-27, 12:08 a.m.

I've never been the kind of person who is a stoic with pain. Somehow I've done it for eight days. I had a muscle spasm in my neck last Thursday and I've been suffering with it ever since. My doctor scoffed at the idea of getting a neck x ray. He called me a hypochondriac. He's an idiot. If I can't do yoga because of the pain, then it's serious. I love yoga and I feel depressed when I can't do it.

I'm not really a gym rat. I've been able to stay fit by walking up the hill to get to school and to get home from school. Two hills--twice the cardio, every day. Yoga helps me ease the aches of walking and sometimes running (when I'm late for class) up and down hills.

I took a painkiller but I don't think it's working, other than inspiring me to write thank you notes to my professors for writing recommendations. I'm afraid to lift my head in the morning because of the shooting pain, so I roll out of bed onto the floor like hangover every day.

I got Tokyo Gore Police from Netflix today. I think it's going to be campy, violent and weird like Machine Girl. I don't want to watch it late at night. I want good dreams. Maybe Science of Sleep is a better choice. I've probably watched it twenty times but I never get tired of it.

last - next