Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Train Crisis and Americanized Manga
2009-07-23, 3:35 p.m.

I am little fatigued after the 1 train broke down. I felt stranded for moment. The tourists visiting their children at Columbia were equally confused. I remember talking to my mother yesterday about trains breaking down in the summer, and how buses should only be used as back up transportation. Maybe I was preparing a way out of the city for myself.

The bus decided to quit too...Finally I found a train line that worked on the other side of Harlem.

Even though I've slept eight hours, I feel the tiredness creeping up through my spine and branching into my shoulders, arms and legs. My eyes are getting heavier, especially after eating lunch.

The overcast Harlem day would usually put me in great mood, but after climbing stairs and looking for a train for two hours, I'm not in a happy place...lol.

I miss my friend in bklyn. I miss the journey over the bridge. I used to listen to "Affirmative Action" and the train crossed the bridge. There's fantastic graf over there too. I want to go, but I know she won't be there so It will just be sad once I get off the train.

The upside to this day is that I found a poetry book by Sor Juana Ines de la Cruz. I love her poems because she's so baudy and honest. I didn't check it out because I wanted a reason to go back to that library. There's a lot of manga there too, but sadly, no "Melancholy of Haruhi Susumiya" or "Uzumaki" Most of the mangas were so Americanized that the drawing style looked generic. I borrowed on that has a weird germanic name because I thought it was going to be about the Tarot. But it wasn't.

last - next