Lysergic Ice cream


buddies
bantenhut
gia-carangi


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

psychosis and other labels
2012-11-17, 4:14 p.m.

Racing thoughts. No peace to be found. I laugh now, when I think of the Risperdal recommendation. All of my patients tell me what I already know about them and myself. No drug takes it away, it just flattens the madness for a while and takes something from you in return. Your liver, your kidneys, your iron, your affect. Your self-efficacy for a label. A depressive, a shizophrenic, a borderline, bipolar. When the DSM changes again, so will your qualifying constellation.

So I always believe the best for the patients because I don't think it's fair that they are charged and imprinted. Taught this nonsense to repeat to me. There are two tracks playing. What I say and what I don't. They cannot intersect. So all I can do is believe the best for them because I would want someone to do that for me.

last - next